Nokia Foundation Award 2011

Nokia Foundation Honorary Award 2011: Professor Yrjö Neuvo

Chairman of the Nokia Foundation Board Henry Tirri, Honorary Award 2011 receiver Professor Yrjö Neuvo, and Head of Nokia Research Center (acting) Hannu Kauppinen.

First ever Nokia Foundation Honorary Award was granted 2011, together with Nokia Research Center, to Professor Yrjö Neuvo from the Aalto University due to his extraordinary and long-standing contributions to success of both Nokia Research Center and Nokia Foundation, and also for groundbreaking contributions to technological advancements that have brought benefits to billions of people. Yrjö Neuvo’s exemplary career, deep scientific thinking, inspiring leadership, personal hands-on attitude and skillful actions